A Mini-Conference on Everyday Physics

interstellar explanation

"Physics: all around you!"

Grégoire Goessens is a physics teacher in preparatory classes at ISEN, but his passions for science and for the transmission of knowledge have led him to become an outstanding popularizer on the Internet, notably via his Youtube channel with 73k subscribers " Livres et Science".

 The channel "Books and Sciences" proposes each month videos on the different themes of physics (atoms, electromagnetism, quantum mechanics, relativity...), and also videos " The opinion of a physicist", on pop culture works: Star Wars, Interstellar, Dragon Ball...

During this lecture, Grégoire addressed several areas of the physics program at the pre-prep level, with a direct link to either everyday objects: why this white color in the middle of flames? What happens when a cube of sugar is dipped in coffee?
In 20 minutes, we talked about crystallization, waves or entropy and especially wanted to know more!

Conference realized within the framework of the Open Day of the ISEN in Toulon
Free entrance, on registration

Contact us

Any questions?

Our teaching team answers your questions.

Any questions?

(*) Required fields

Callback request

 Please indicate your phone number, our team will call you back within 48 hours.

(*) Required fields

Une Mini-Conférence sur la Physique au Quotidien

interstellar explication

"La physique : partout autour de vous !"

Grégoire Goessens est enseignant en Physique en classes préparatoires à l’ISEN, mais ses passions pour les sciences et pour la transmission des connaissances l’ont conduit à devenir  un vulgarisateur hors pair sur internet, notamment via sa chaîne Youtube aux 73k abonnés « Livres et Science ».

 La chaîne « Livres et sciences » propose chaque mois des vidéos sur les différents thèmes de la physique (atomes, électromagnétisme, mécanique quantique, relativité…), et aussi des vidéos « L’avis d’un physicien », sur des œuvres de culture pop : Star Wars, Interstellar, Dragon Ball…

Lors de cette conférence, Grégoire a abordé plusieurs domaines du programme de physique niveau prépa, avec un lien direct soit avec les objets du quotidien : pourquoi cette couleur blanche au milieu des flammes ? Que se passe-t-il lorsqu’un cube de sucre est plongé dans le café ?
En 20 minutes, l’on a ainsi parlé de cristallisation, d’ondes ou encore d’entropie et surtout eu envie d’en savoir plus !

Conférence réalisée dans le cadre de la Journée Portes Ouvertes de l’ISEN à Toulon
Entrée libre, sur inscription

Contactez-nous

Une question ?

Notre équipe pédagogique vous répond.

Une question ?

(*) Champs obligatoires

Demande de Rappel

 Merci d'indiquer votre numéro de téléphone, notre équipe vous rappelera sous 48h.

(*) Champs obligatoires