Pedagogy

visual-who we are

The ISEN pedagogy :
the being, the knowledge and the know-how of the engineer

A scientific, technical and human training

  • Between his post-baccalaureate entry and his graduation, the student progresses and acquires all the skills that will make him an accomplished professional in his work and sought after by companies. Entering the school with an average of 13,5/20 in the baccalaureate, after 5 years of studies at ISEN Yncréa Méditerranée, the young graduates are recruited around 39k€/year, among the best salaries of young graduates of engineering schools.
  • Engineering education has a very important technical component. But without the ability to adapt and communicate, it is not enough for the engineering profession. It is therefore essential to acquire a much broader culture.
  • ISEN' s pedagogy pays great attention to soft skills. The work around projects allows to develop teamwork skills or to learn creativity.
  • Great efforts are made to ensure that the courses are carried out in small groups to promote oral communication and exchange between students.
  • Learning foreign languages is a mandatory component of our programs. Several languages are offered to students: English, Spanish, German, Japanese...
    A good level of English and the First Certificate of Cambridge are required to obtain the degree.
  • Internship policy: 1 year of internships spread over 5 years of study
    During the engineering curriculum, ISEN students are required to carry out 5 internships, and their duration varies from 15 days in the first year to 6 months at the end of their studies. It's a plus for understanding the business world, the sectors of activity, and choosing a career. 

INNOVATION WEEK, GARAGEWEEK, HACKATHONS, TECHNICAL INTERNAL PROJECTS

During their studies, students participate in weeks that are 100% dedicated to project development. They are required to work in groups, on the model of hackathons, in order to quickly come up with solutions to problems.
These projects, in collaboration with teachers and students from other schools (design, business, etc.) and at the request of industrial companies such as STMicroelectronics, Thales, ETSI, etc., enable engineering students to create applications and functional objects in a few days, in the field of smart energies or the Internet of Things, for example. This gives them a concrete experience of their future profession as engineers.

PEDAGOGY & SOFT-SKILLS

Engineering education has a very important technical component. But without the ability to adapt and communicate, it is not enough for the engineering profession.

It is therefore essential to acquire a broader culture. The ISEN pedagogy pedagogy pays great attention to human training, also called soft skills.

Project work allows students to develop teamwork skills and learn creativity.
Every effort is made to ensure that classes and projects are conducted in small groups and encourage oral communication and exchange between students. From the time they enter the school to the time they graduate, students progress and acquire all the skills that will make them successful professionals and sought after by companies.

 

"We want to train engineers who are both responsible and resourceful. To achieve this, we use truly innovative teaching methods to give our students the reflexes they need to understand the complexity of the world: project work with companies, user-centered design using co-design methods, rapid prototyping in our FabLab.
Perocheau Guillaume
Guillaume Perocheau
Teacher-researcher in SHES

1 year

of internships spread over the 5 years of study

100 %

of students go abroad

20%

studies devoted to languages & human, economic and social training

5 internships

from 15 days to 6 months

ISEN success is

98%

student employed
5 months after graduation.

10000

ISEN Engineers

39 200€

of gross annual salary at hiring

100%

of graduates have international experience

Students' opinion

Involvement in school life, personal development, ethics, music or sports studies...

The human being is at the heart of the training of ISEN engineers.

Contact us

Any questions?

Our teaching team answers your questions.

Any questions?

(*) Required fields

Callback request

 Please indicate your phone number, our team will call you back within 48 hours.

(*) Required fields

La pédagogie

visuel-qui-sommes-nous

La pédagogie ISEN :
l'être, le savoir-être et le savoir-faire de l'ingénieur

Une formation scientifique, technique et humaine

  • Entre son entrée postbac et sa sortie diplômé, l’étudiant progresse et acquiert toutes les compétences qui feront de lui un professionnel accompli dans son travail et recherché par les entreprises. Entrant dans l’école avec une moyenne de 13,5/20 au bac, après 5 ans d’études à l’ISEN Méditerranée, les jeunes diplômés sont recrutés autour de 39k€/an, parmi les meilleurs salaires de jeunes diplômés d’écoles d’ingénieurs.
  • La formation d’ingénieur comporte une composante technique très importante. Mais sans la capacité de s’adapter et de communiquer, celle-ci n’est pas suffisante pour le métier d’ingénieur. Il est donc primordial d’acquérir une culture beaucoup plus large.
  • La pédagogie ISEN porte ainsi une grande attention à la formation humaine. Le travail autour de projets permet notamment de développer des compétences de travail en équipe ou d’apprendre la créativité.
  • Un certain nombre de moyens ont été mis en œuvre pour que les cours s’effectuent en petits groupes afin de favoriser la communication orale et l’échange entre étudiants.
  • L’apprentissage de langues étrangères représente une composante obligatoire de la formation. Plusieurs langues sont proposées aux étudiants : anglais, espagnol, allemand, japonais…
    L’obtention du diplôme passe par la validation d’un bon niveau d’anglais et l’obtention du First Certificate of Cambridge.
  • Politique des stages : 1 an de stages repartis sur 5 ans d’études
    Durant le cursus ingénieur, les étudiants de l’ISEN sont amenés à effectuer 5 stages dont la durée varie de 15 jours, en 1re année, jusqu’à 6 mois en fin d’études. Un plus pour appréhender le monde de l’entreprise, les secteurs d’activité, et choisir son métier. 

INNOVATION WEEK, GARAGEWEEK, HACKATHONS, TECHNICAL INTERNAL PROJECTS

Les étudiants participent durant leur cursus à des semaines 100% consacrées au développement de projets. Ils sont amenés à travailler en groupe, sur le modèle des hackathons, afin d’apporter rapidement des solutions aux problèmes.
Ces projets, en collaboration avec des enseignants, des étudiants d’autres écoles (design, commerce…) et sollicités par des industriels tels que STMicroelectronics, Thales, ETSI…, permettent aux élèves ingénieurs de créer en quelques jours des applications et des objets fonctionnels, dans le domaine des smart energies ou de l’internet des  objets par exemple. Ils font alors concrètement l’expérience de leur futur métier d’ingénieur.

PEDAGOGIE & SOFT-SKILLS

La formation d’ingénieur comporte une composante technique très importante. Mais sans la capacité de s’adapter et de communiquer, celle-ci n’est pas suffisante pour le métier d’ingénieur. 

Il est donc primordial d’acquérir une culture plus large. La pédagogie ISEN porte une grande attention à la formation humaine, aussi appelée soft skills.

Le travail autour de projets permet notamment de développer des compétences de travail en équipe ou d’apprendre la créativité.
Tout est mis en œuvre pour que les cours et projets s’effectuent en petits groupes et favorisent la communication orale et l’échange entre étudiants. Entre son entrée post-bac et sa sortie diplômé, l’étudiant progresse et acquiert toutes les compétences qui feront de lui un professionnel accompli dans son travail et recherché par les entreprises.

 

« Nous voulons former des ingénieurs à la fois responsables et ingénieux. Pour cela nous utilisons des pédagogies réellement innovantes pour amener à nos étudiants les réflexes pour bien appréhender la complexité du monde : travail en projets avec des entreprises, conception centrée sur les utilisateurs en utilisant des méthodes de co-desgin, prototypage rapide autour de notre FabLab »
Perocheau Guillaume
Guillaume Perocheau
Enseignant-chercheur en SHES

1 an

de stages répartis sur les 5 années d'études

100 %

d'étudiants partent à l'international

20%

des études consacrées aux langues & à la formation humaine, économique et sociale

5 stages

de 15 jours à 6 mois

La réussite ISEN c’est

98%

de taux d’insertion
5 mois après le diplôme.

10000

Ingénieurs ISEN

39 200€

de salaire brut annuel d’embauche

100%

des diplômés ont une expérience à l’international

L’avis des étudiants

Implication dans la vie de l’école, développement personnel, éthique, parcours musique ou sports études…

L’humain est au cœur de la formation des ingénieurs ISEN.

Contactez-nous

Une question ?

Notre équipe pédagogique vous répond.

Une question ?

Demande de Rappel