ISEN : engineering school in Toulon and Marseille

visual-who we are

The school for digital engineers

ISEN Yncréa Méditerranée is a reputable engineering school. It is an association and a non-profit organisation accredited by the French Engineering Commission CTI.

ISEN promises each student, each talent, each future professional to be accompanied throughout his or her training course, a course that corresponds as much to his or her desires as to the needs of companies and society.

Because digital technologies are everywhere, ISEN trains professionals capable of meeting the needs of all sectors of activity and society.

  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Cybersecurity
  • e-health
  • Embedded systems
  • Connected objects
  • Computer Science
  • Software development
  • Mobile Robotics
  • Big data
  • Smart energy
 

ISEN is labeled by the CTI for a maximum of 5 years (certification and guarantee of teaching quality)

Discover in video the pedagogy and values ofISEN Yncréa Méditerranée!

Programs and Campuses

Which study path at ISEN ?

From a pedagogical point of view, you build your career path over 5 years to obtain an engineering diploma, or over 3 years to obtain a Bachelor's degree.

After the baccalaureate, several possibilities are offered to you at ISEN. Depending on your profile (general baccalaureate, technical baccalaureate STI2D...), several preparatory cycles in 2 years are proposed:

After these 2 preparatory years, you can enter the engineering cycle and choose one of the 8 options available to obtain your engineering degree in 5 years.

The Bachelors in Science and Engineering: Gaming e-makers (Marseille), Cybersecurity or Tech for Green (Toulon) train digital experts in 3 years.

 

The Specialized Masters train after a baccalaureate + 5 years to complete its training with an additional year of study, in Cybersecurity or in Maritime Telecommunication Networks

The Yncréa Group

ISEN Yncréa Méditerranée is part of the Yncréa Group, the leading private association of engineering schools (Junia, HEI, ISEN, ISA) and represents more than 7000 students in 3 major regions of France.

Our academic programs at the Toulon and Marseille engineering schools follow the same objective, to train highly competent engineers who are also creative and well-versed in their profession, capable of adapting to the new challenges of innovative jobs in industry or services.

After entering one of the post-baccalaureate programs, the student-engineer chooses to continue his or her engineering training in a Master's program from among a multitude of options offered by all of Yncréa's member campuses (in Lille, Bordeaux, Nantes, Brest, Marseille, etc.), including 8 on the Toulon campus.

Become an ISEN engineer

- It means training, in 5 years from the baccalaureate, in the knowledge and know-how of the engineer.

- It is a training in a unique network of engineering schools, present for more than 30 years in the PACA region and strong of 10000 alumni all over the world.

- It means immersing oneself in innovation, the international scene and the business world, in order to adapt to high-tech professions.

- This is the key to a recognized engineering degree, an exciting job and a comfortable annual salary for young graduates.

ISEN Yncréa Méditerranée, quality and labels

ISEN in the ranking of the best engineering schools

CTI accreditation, EESPIG label, research, proximity to companies, international, ISEN in Toulon and Marseille is a generalist engineering school on a human scale, which provides its 850 students with the best study conditions from the baccalaureate to Master level and gives them a state-recognized diploma, which enables them to find a job immediately after graduation.

Excellence, from the baccalaureate to the engineering degree

The students enter ISEN with an average of 13.5/20 in their baccalaureate; they integrate the fields of excellence or expertise, specialize in engineering and leave 5 years later with an engineering degree and a salary of more than 39k€ gross. During these 5 years, the school does everything possible to allow them to learn and train in ideal conditions.

Quality "made in ISEN"

Beyond the rankings, ISEN is an engineering school that has been betting for more than 30 years on digital and pedagogical innovation and gives everyone a chance to succeed. The CTI and EESPIG quality labels are among the guarantees of this continuous quality.

The research projects, in partnership with local companies, are also proof of the school's dynamism, which contributes to offering employment opportunities to graduates. Thus, 98% of our graduates obtain a permanent contract within 5 months of graduation.

On school rankings

Which engineering career path?

"It is a tool that is far too simplistic and does not reflect the complexity and diversity of our activities. But the general public, I understand, wants synthetic, easy-to-use indicators. Rankings are a necessary evil. But their reliability is very... average. What bothers me a lot is that rankings tend to erase differences. They push schools to copy each other. They also maintain a form of self-reproduction.
Olivier Oger
General Manager of Edhec
"I am both skeptical and fatalistic about rankings. They exist, we have to deal with them. In absolute terms, they are a good information tool for candidates and schools. On the condition that they are carried out seriously and transparently. But some schools use them as a marketing and communication tool.
Jean-Michel Nicolle
General Manager of EPF

Source " Rankings: the point of view of the heads of grandes écoles and universities " LesEchos.fr

10%

of graduates working abroad (17.2% of young graduates)

850

students on 2 campuses on a human scale

6 years old

Maximum accreditation issued by the CTI (Commission des titres d'ingénieur)

Labels and accreditations

CTI accreditation

ISEN Yncréa Méditerranée is part of the Yncréa Group (1st private association of engineering schools) and represents more than 7000 students in 3 major regions of France.

Our academic programs at the Toulon and Marseille engineering schools follow the same objective, to train highly competent engineers who are also creative and well-versed in their profession, capable of adapting to the new challenges of innovative jobs in industry or services.

After entering one of the post-bac programs, the student-engineer chooses to continue his or her engineering training in a Master's degree among a multitude of professional fields offered by all of Yncréa's member campuses, including 8 on the ISEN Méditerranée campus in Toulon.

The EESPIG label

EESPIG stands for " private higher education institution of general interest" .

This qualification created by the law on higher education and research of July 22, 2013, allows for the labeling of private higher education institutions under contract with the state.

This label distinguishes " non-profit " schools from other private schools. To obtain this qualification, schools must meet certain conditions in terms of their educational offer (5-year degree course, master's degree), their operations and social policy and their management independence.

The qualification EESPIG qualification officially rewards the innovative teaching methods of higher education institutions, as well as their ability to adapt to the problems and challenges of companies. The schools distinguished by this recognition must also participate in the central missions of higher education and research, includingtraining offer, the scientific and technological research, professional integration, international cooperation through Erasmus+ programs or student exchanges.

The EESPIG label is attributed to the establishments which answer to these missions of general interest and share values. Within this framework, ISEN offers to the students who need it the most, scholarships that cover their curriculum, and practices for all the students tuition fees among the lowest of the non public engineering schools.

The EESPIG qualification has been awarded to ISEN Méditerranée since 2017.

ISEN, Research and Companies

The IOT Chair

In 2016, ISEN Méditerranée created an "Internet of Things" research chair to enable innovation in the field of connected objects. This creation was carried out around projects with 3 major companies at the forefront of the digital sector: Orange, IBM and Gemalto.

The investment in the IOT Chair is more than 915.000 euros for the 3 years to come. It will allow teachers-researchers, students and partners of ISEN to create innovative solutions, to develop new products and solutions in a world increasingly "connected".

ISEN success is

98%

student employed
5 months after graduation.

10000

ISEN Engineers

39 200€

of gross annual salary at hiring

100%

of graduates have international experience

Students' opinion

Involvement in school life, personal development, ethics, music or sports studies...

The human being is at the heart of the training of ISEN engineers.

Contact us

Any questions?

Our teaching team answers your questions.

Any questions?

(*) Required fields

Callback request

 Please indicate your phone number, our team will call you back within 48 hours.

(*) Required fields

L’ISEN : école d’ingénieurs à Toulon et Marseille

visuel-qui-sommes-nous

L’école des ingénieurs du numérique

L’ISEN Yncréa Méditerranée est une grande école d’ingénieurs, de statut associatif et à but non lucratif et labellisée d’intérêt général EESPIG.

L’ISEN promet à chaque élève, chaque talent, chaque futur professionnel d’être accompagné tout au long de son parcours de formation, un parcours qui correspond autant à ses envies qu’aux besoins des entreprises et de la société.

Parce que les technologies du numérique sont partout, l’ISEN forme des professionnels aptes à répondre aux besoins de tous les secteurs d’activité et de la société.

  • Intelligence Artificielle
  • Cybersécurité
  • e-santé
  • Systèmes embarqués
  • Objets connectés
  • Informatique
  • Développement logiciel
  • Robotique mobile
  • Big data
  • Smart energy
 

L’ISEN est labellisée par la CTI pour la durée maximale de 5 ans (certification et gage de qualité d’enseignement)

Découvrez en vidéo la pédagogie et les valeurs de l’ISEN Yncréa Méditerranée !

Le parcours & les campus

Quel parcours d’études à l’ISEN ?

Au niveau pédagogique, vous construisez votre parcours sur 5 ans pour obtenir le diplôme d’ingénieur, ou en 3 ans pour obtenir un Bachelor.

Après le baccalauréat, plusieurs possibilités s’offrent à vous à l’ISEN. En fonction de votre profil (bac général, techno STI2D…), plusieurs cycles préparatoires en 2 ans sont proposées :

Après ces 2 années préparatoires, vous accédez au cycle ingénieur et choisissez  l’une des 8 Options proposées pour obtenir votre diplôme d’ingénieur en 5 ans.

Les Bachelors en sciences et en ingénierie : Gaming e-makers (Marseille), Cybersécurité ou Tech for Green (Toulon) forment en 3 ans des experts du numérique.

 

Les Mastères Spécialisés forment après un bac+5 pour compléter sa formation avec une année d’études supplémentaire, en Cybersécurité ou en Maritime Telecommunication Networks

Le groupe Yncréa

L’ISEN Yncréa Méditerranée fait partie du Groupe Yncréa, 1er pôle privé associatif d’écoles d’ingénieurs (Junia, HEI, ISEN, ISA ) et représente plus de 7000 étudiants dans 3 grandes régions de France.

Nos formations sur les écoles d’ingénieurs de Toulon et Marseille suivent le même objectif, former des ingénieurs hautement compétents mais aussi créatifs et bien dans leur métier, capables de s’adapter aux nouveaux défis des métiers innovants de l’industrie ou des services.

Après avoir intégré l’une des filières post-bac, l’élève-ingénieur choisit de poursuivre sa formation d’ingénieur en master parmi une multitude d’options proposées par l’ensemble des campus membres d’Yncréa (à Lille, Bordeaux, Nantes, Brest, Marseille…), dont 8 sur le campus de Toulon.

Devenir ingénieur ISEN

• C’est se former, en 5 ans dès le baccalauréat, aux savoirs et savoir-faire de l’ingénieur.

• C’est une formation dans un réseau d’écoles d’ingénieurs unique, présent depuis plus de 30 ans dans la région PACA et fort de 1000 alumni partout dans le monde.

• C’est s’immerger à la fois dans l’innovation, l’international et le monde de l’entreprise, pour s’adapter aux métiers des hautes technologies.

• C’est à la clé du diplôme d’ingénieur reconnu, un métier passionnant et un salaire annuel confortable pour les jeunes diplômés.

ISEN Yncréa Méditerranée, qualité et labels

L'ISEN dans le classement des meilleures écoles d'ingénieurs

Accréditation CTI, label EESPIG, recherche, proximité avec les entreprises, international, l’ISEN à Toulon et Marseille est une école d’ingénieurs généraliste et à taille humaine, qui fournit à ses 850 étudiants les meilleures conditions d’études du bac jusqu’à bac+5 et leur délivre un diplôme d’état, reconnu, qui leur permet de trouver un emploi immédiatement après la sortie.

L’excellence, du bac jusqu’au diplôme d’ingénieur

Les étudiants rentrent à l’ISEN avec une moyenne au bac de 13,5/20 ; ils intègrent les filières d’excellence ou d’expertise, se spécialisent dans l’ingénierie et sortent 5 ans plus tard avec un diplôme d’ingénieur et un salaire d’embauche de plus de 39k€ brut. Durant ces 5 années, l’école met tout en œuvre pour leur permettre d’apprendre et se former dans des conditions idéales.

La qualité "made in ISEN"

Au-delà des classements, l’ISEN est une école d’ingénieurs qui mise depuis plus de 30 ans sur l’innovation numérique et pédagogique et qui donne pleinement à chacun sa chance de réussir. Les labels de qualité CTI et EESPIG sont parmi les garants de cette qualité continue.

Les projets de recherche, en partenariat avec les entreprises du territoire sont également une preuve du dynamisme de l’école, qui contribue à offrir des opportunités d’emploi aux diplômés. Ils sont ainsi 98% à obtenir un CDI moins de 5 mois après leur sortie.

Sur les classements des écoles

Quel parcours d’ingénieur ?

« C’est un outil beaucoup trop réducteur, qui ne rend pas compte de la complexité et de la diversité de nos activités. Mais le grand public, je le comprends, souhaite des indicateurs synthétiques, faciles à utiliser. Les classements sont un mal nécessaire. Mais leur fiabilité est très… moyenne. Ce qui me gêne beaucoup, c’est que les classements ont tendance à gommer les différences. Ils poussent les écoles à se copier les unes les autres. Ils entretiennent aussi une forme d’auto-reproduction »
Olivier Oger
Directeur général de l’Edhec
« Je suis à la fois sceptique et fataliste par rapport aux classements. Ils existent, il faut faire avec. Dans l’absolu, ils sont un bon outil d’information pour les candidats et pour les écoles. A condition qu’ils soient réalisés avec sérieux et transparence. Or certaines écoles en font un outil de marketing et de communication. »
Jean-Michel Nicolle
Directeur général de l’EPF

Source « Classements : le point de vue des patrons de grandes écoles ou d’universités » LesEchos.fr

10%

des diplômés en poste à l’étranger (17,2% des jeunes diplômés)

850

élèves sur 2 campus à taille humaine

6 ans

Habilitation maximale délivrée par la CTI (Commission des titres d’ingénieur)

Les labels et accréditations​

L’habilitation de la CTI​

L’ISEN Yncréa Méditerranée fait partie du Groupe Yncréa (1er pôle privé associatif d’écoles d’ingénieurs ) et représente plus de 7000 étudiants dans 3 grandes régions de France.

Nos formations sur les écoles d’ingénieurs de Toulon et Marseille suivent le même objectif, former des ingénieurs hautement compétents mais aussi créatifs et bien dans leur métier, capables de s’adapter aux nouveaux défis des métiers innovants de l’industrie ou des services.

Après avoir intégré l’une des filières post-bac, l’élève-ingénieur choisit de poursuivre sa formation d’ingénieur en master parmi une multitude de domaines professionnels proposés par l’ensemble des campus membres d’Yncréa, dont 8 sur le campus ISEN Méditerranée de Toulon.

Le label EESPIG

EESPIG est le sigle pour « Établissement d’enseignement supérieur privé d’intérêt général ».

Cette qualification créée par la loi sur l’enseignement supérieur et la recherche du 22 juillet 2013, permet de labelliser les établissements privés d’enseignement supérieur en contrat avec l’Etat.

Ce label distingue les écoles « à but non lucratif » des autres écoles privées. Pour obtenir cette qualification, les établissements doivent remplir des conditions en matière d’offre de formation (cursus à bac+5, grade master), de fonctionnement et de politique sociale et d’indépendance de gestion.

La qualification EESPIG vient officiellement récompenser la pédagogie innovante des établissements supérieurs, ainsi que leur capacité à s’adapter aux problématiques et aux enjeux des entreprises. Les écoles distinguées par cette reconnaissance doivent en outre participer aux missions centrales de l’enseignement supérieur et de la recherche, dont l’offre de formation, la recherche scientifique et technologique, l’insertion professionnellela coopération internationale à travers les programmes Erasmus+ ou les échanges d’étudiants.

Le label EESPIG est attribué aux établissements qui répondent à ces missions d’intérêt général et partagent des valeurs. Dans ce cadre, l’ISEN propose aux étudiants qui en ont le plus besoin des bourses qui couvrent leur cursus, et pratique pour tous les étudiants des frais de scolarité parmi les plus bas des écoles d’ingénieurs non publiques.

La qualification d’EESPIG est attribuée à l’ISEN Méditerranée depuis 2017.

L’ISEN, la Recherche et les Entreprises

La Chaire IOT

En 2016, l’ISEN Méditerranée a créé une Chaire de recherche « Internet des Objets » pour permettre d’innover dans le domaine des objets connectés. Cette création a été réalisée autour de projets avec 3 grandes entreprises à la pointe du secteur du numérique : Orange, IBM et Gemalto.

L’investissement dans la Chaire IOT est de plus de 915.000 euros pour les 3 années à venir. Il permettra aux enseignants-chercheurs, aux étudiants et aux partenaires de l’ISEN de créer des solutions innovantes, de développer de nouveaux produites et solutions dans un monde toujours plus « connecté ».

La réussite ISEN c’est

98%

de taux d’insertion
5 mois après le diplôme.

10000

Ingénieurs ISEN

39 200€

de salaire brut annuel d’embauche

100%

des diplômés ont une expérience à l’international

L’avis des étudiants

Implication dans la vie de l’école, développement personnel, éthique, parcours musique ou sports études…

L’humain est au cœur de la formation des ingénieurs ISEN.

Contactez-nous

Une question ?

Notre équipe pédagogique vous répond.

Une question ?

(*) Champs obligatoires

Demande de Rappel

 Merci d'indiquer votre numéro de téléphone, notre équipe vous rappelera sous 48h.

(*) Champs obligatoires